FIFA World Cup 2018

By , in Sports on .

Russia is all set to kick off the 2018 FIFA World Cup today with the opening match between Russia and Saudi Arabia at Moscow’s Luzhniki stadium. The country is hosting the fixtures in 11 cities at 12 stadiums until July 15.

The championship will be held at 12 stadiums in 11 cities of the country and will end on July 15. The final match will also take place at the Luzhniki stadium.  The Luzhniki stadium in Moscow is capable to hold 81K spectators, which will be the main arena of the tournament.

Here’s  is the list of the groups:

Group A : Russia Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Uruguay.

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco and Iran,

Group C: France, Australia, Peru and Denmark,

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia and Morocco,

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia,

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden and South Korea,

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia and England,

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia and Japan.

PC:Getty Images,FIFA WC

Download the 2018 fixtures schedule here: FIFA 2018 Schedule

%d bloggers like this: